Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, most people spend their time at the office for long hours, not involving themselves in other activities. There are some benefits to this situation; however, I believe there are more drawbacks, and the following paragraphs, will explore and elaborate on the benefits and the drawbacks and also will provide a logical conclusion. To begin with, the primary reason for working long is that it provides the benefits of alleviating oneself into their career path and gaining more knowledge on their roles and responsibilities to upskill themselves. In fact, if an individual needs to get promoted to the next level in their career, they have to work hard to achieve their goals; moreover, spend additional time learning new technologies or any management programs to show-up their eligibility to their managers. For instance, in recent years, most industries are enhanced their working time to obtain more productivity, this change drastically happened during the covid time; therefore, people are used to the habit of working for long hours. Thus, spending more time working helps each individual to level up in their profession. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks because of working long and not spending enough time relaxing, there are major risks associated with this, such as health issues, spending less time with family, and not involving in any other action. Furthermore, taking time out for physical exercises like gym and yoga will help to be physically and mentally fit. For example, spend weekends with your family and friends, go to a movie, and share thoughts which will help to relax. Hence, spending time with our loved ones will improve our health mentally and physically. To conclude, although there are several advantages to working long hours, such as frequent promotions, and also upskilling to level up their career, it has extreme downsides on the personal life, perhaps, it takes away one's health and family. That being said, work is of utmost importance in life, but it is important to recognize the need for a work-life balance and ensure that this is implemented.