Many people believe that having a fixed punishment for all crimes is a more efficient way to deal with crime. What is your opinion?

Of course, criminals should be disciplined for each crime they committed, although these punishments should be variate between felons. A man who killed a friend or raped a child should not be charged as a shop thief would be! The sentences must vary, I think it is only fair this way. Obviously committing a crime is a thing that hit the community on a different level, it does also affect the society’s unity along with the person’s future itself, which reduces the chances to build a healthy life for our families. I believe that punishment is the community's right to ask for. Even so, these rules should be up to the level of action, fixed punishments will not solve the issues it is only making it worse. Punishments should not be a setting stone, people who understand and people whose awareness of the consequences will always find their way. In addition to that, it is not fair to treat a serial killer as you treat a teenager who is driving without a license. Those teenagers are our future, they need to be brought up in an environment that teaches them the fairness of this life, nonetheless, the decent morals they should and will continue to live with. Thus, I strongly argue that those felons should be given a chance to correct their mistakes.