Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

Internet should be restricted for educational purposes due to its negative consequences. This essay totally agrees with the statement. I believe that student is heavily dependent on the internet as this can limit their learning potential and the internet is filled with misleading information. Students who rely heavily on the internet are limiting their learning potential and creativity. Since students are putting less effort into studying, they tend to have lower critical thinking skills, which can impact their studies and especially during exam where the internet is inaccessible. This happened to my friend Sam. He loved using ChatGPT for his assignment, presentations or research and in the end, during the exam, he was not able to write an essay and failed the class. Now he regrets being driven by the internet and its quick accessibility. Information on the internet may be misleading and unreliable. While students depend on the internet when searching for answers, the information online may not be correct. This results in students learning the wrong information, which can affect their studies negatively. For instance, when I was searching for answers for my presentation ideas, I realised that the information on the webpage is different from the book. While searching for answers in the book is more time-consuming, it provides more accurate answers than the internet. In conclusion, the internet should be restricted for its use in educational purposes because of the negative effects of its quick accessibility which can result in lower student creative thinking skills and misleading information which can harm student studies.