Nowadays, many people have to work longer time,and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

The majority of people across the world, choose wealth over well-being. However, this makes people have to spend more time and did not really have time to spend with their family or take a break. This essay will discuss the causes and the possible solutions for this phenomenon. There are several main reasons that causes this issue, which the first is to cover everyday needs. People could not have one job only with basic sallary, especially if they have kids. Furthermore, besides secondary needs, people have to entertain their family. For example, my uncle has to work double jobs so that he can provide the best electronic appliances at home for his family. Secondly, although it is tiring and lead to burn out, our community would not settle for less and prefer struggling to provide a convinient life for their family. Consequently, they did not have enough time to relax and to enjoy their own money. On the other hand, besides working, our society have to implement a concept that we have to care for our mental health. Human barely care for their own happiness, though they are working so hard. Unless individuals give enough attention to self care, this could lead to a severe mental illness. For instance, my friend always buy something as self rewards every month after her company pay her salary. Hence, self reward is paramounth thing that society can do in order to increase our well-being, individuals can buy something or spend their money to something less important. In conclusion, because almost every aspect in human life are expensive, workforce have to spend the majority of their time in finishing the tasks. Meanwhile, it has drawbacks in decreasing people well-being. Therefore, the best sollution we can do is appriciate ourselves by buy something nice or dinner in an expensive restaurants once in a while.