Light pollution (excessive light during nighttime) is a form of pollution, especially in modern cities. What problems does light pollution cause, and what solutions can you suggest for governments and businesses to take?

Light pollution is a common problem amongst the big cities nowadays. It has a big effect on global warming, people’s daily life and other earth creatures in general which is harmful for our planet and needs to be dealt with. Firstly, lights emit heat which carries a carbon footprint into the air. It causes the rise in the average temperature and forces climate change. This could lead to the modification of the places where animals breed or live and it might lead to the extinction of many species. Secondly, too much light during the night time may change the rhythm of people’s sleep routine. This can cause fatigue, irritability, quicker aging and even some brain functioning problems which would be bad for mental health and academic achievements. Lastly, there are many ways to reduce the amount of excessive light emitted every night. Manufacturers should convert to producing environmentally friendly items like using recycle energy bulbs or energy-saving ones or city councils should limit the number of illuminative devices on the roads when necessary. In conclusion, light pollution is seriously emitting the earth’s atmosphere but it can be easily reduced by putting some limits on it.