In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Many argue that arts are only suitable for girls, while science is an option for boys in schools and universities. I think that there exist several obvious reasons behind this tendency and I believe some of them should be altered. There are several reasons why female students tend to choose arts and male students prefer science. Firstly, they choose these subjects because they are interested in them. For example, girls enjoy cute and romantic things, so they often choose art. Another reason for this trend is that our community still holds gender prejudices toward guys and ladies from birth. Females are thought to be skilled in activities related to the arts, such as cooking or painting. On the other hand, parents may believe that if their son is a "real man," he needs to excel in science and perform well on exams in school and university. As a result, boys and schoolgirl may choose their subjects based on gender stereotypes and their parents' wishes rather than their interests or passions. However, I suppose students have the right choice of which ability they are willing to develop at school and university by registering subjects that they know about their strengths and interests so that they are more likely to become successful in the future. Furthermore, society should have an open view about what careers is for female and what is for male, not lean on those backward gender prejudices. In conclusion, although girls frequently want to learn arts and boys favour science more, both boys and girls should equally have the chance to take their options about subjects at school and universities.