In some societies, obesity is regarded as a major problem. Some people believe that junk food advertising is largely to blame for this problem and should be banned. However, others feel that junk food advertising does not contribute to the problem of obesity and should not be banned. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, obesity has become an integral part of the rising debate in the present scenario. While Proponents of the arguments are in favor, even though, the opponents are against the food culture in the world. In this essay, we will discuss about the causes of junk food. To commence with, the are a number of arguments in favor of eating junk food. The most prominent one is eating uncooked or half-prepared food will cause some serious health issue. The research conducted by Western Sydney University reveals that people who have lots of junk food mostly affected by obesity. On the other hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant disadvantages is advertising junk food will attract more people and it may lead to serious consequences. A survey conducted in the United States reveals that people may junk food advertising is not the basic issue for increasing amount of eating. Most people are having junk food, even not thinking how it will affect their health. Secondly, promoting junk food is easier in the present due to the usage internet everywhere. To conclude, even there are a lot of desirable disadvantages to junk food. But it will be more helpful for the people who concentrate most of the time to work. In my opinion, if people take junk food every day will cause more health issues. So, people need to think before having junk food. To summarise, the advertisement will not lead to promoting junk food. Because, in the world junk food is part of our life. So before having the need to think twice.