People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchase. Do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages?

Technology has made our life so easy that now we can lead our life without cash if we want. The invention of credit card has opened many opportunities along with some negative impacts which is much lesser than their benefits. There are a lot of advantages to using credit cards. First of all, this is undoubtedly safer than carrying cash. Nowadays, pick-pocketing and looting is a very common scenario in many countries, if such incidents happen, the victim will not lose a penny if he or she simply informs the customer care representative to stop the transaction. Secondly, grocery and clothing shopping is more convenient than ever, many brands are offering attractive discounts on credit card purchases. Thirdly, the facility of visiting the airport lounge during travelling has added a premium level of happiness for card holders. Last but not least, the repayment scheme is very user-friendly. We can not deny that, there are some disadvantages of credit card also. A very common human nature is buying new things, having a credit card encourages this habit tremendously. A few features of credit cards are quite complex which is difficult to understand for common people, as a result, consumers sometimes have to pay extra as a penalty. For example, if a card user does not understand his billing cycle properly, he will be unable to repay timely and hence his bill will be increased like a horse running pace. Moreover, after 1 to 3 years later, the customer has to pay a yearly charge on card which is not a small amount usually. In conclusion, although credit card has some disadvantages, the positive sides or benefits are keeping them far ahead in the race. And these limited negative sides can also be overcome by simply knowing all the rules and regulations of the banks regarding credit cards.