Many university graduates cannot find a job in their chosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what in your opinion should be done about it?

As an introduction, most students do not have a chance to find a desired occupation once they complete their graduation. Several factors can be contributed to this situation, including a high level of competitiveness for certain professions, increase requirement of higher qualifications and reduction of availability of jobs. Many people nowadays continue with their skill development even after graduation. Currently, some professions demand higher qualifications and postgraduate degrees. Hence, most university graduates do not stop learning until they complete postgraduate studies. As an example, many private and government sector companies advertise vacancies for certain job categories with prioritising more skills and knowledge. Therefore it is unlikely to get such kind of employment with a basic degree. In addition, currently, the university intake has been on the rise compared to the previous era. So the competition is also on the rising trend. However, in my opinion, the government can effectively tackle this matter by several methods. Firstly, they can motivate undergraduates to further their studies by implementing advanced training courses and centres. Thus, they can continue with their knowledge and skill development further. Secondly, the authorities can enhance the availability of occupations for degree holders in both local and international platforms by funding private companies and arranging mutual agreements with other countries. Finally, a variety of university courses should be promoted by which, they can get a chance at a vast range of job opportunities in the future. In conclusion, our basic degree holders face difficulties in finding suitable employment for their level and type of education. This is because of several reasons such as the increased number of university entrees leading to reduce available careers as well as the high level of competition. Anyhow, we can attend to this matter in various ways to improve their quality, which will be useful in preventing ultimate unemployment and intelligence draining.