Some systems require students to specialise in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better?

Education systems can vary greatly and this matter often causes heated debates. In this essay I will be covering two different ways to educate: one where students have the freedom to choose a limited amount of subjects they are going to specialise in and another where pupils ought to learn a wide quantity of topics in all of their school years, giving my humble opinion and benefits of these ways to learn. First of all, school is a great place to discover the matters that one can be interested in and turn it into their future occupation. The system that give its pupils the opportunity to narrow the range of subjects from the age of fifteen offer them a way of education that has been more customized to their needs and intrests, this benefits the students by deepening as well as strengthening their knowledge and skill in the fields they are the most motivated and exited about. Motivated pupils tend to be easier and more pleat to work with for the teachers, making the school and its employees more fulfilled, not to mention possibly attracting more funds for the institution due to the fact that motivated students tend to achieve more in their careers in the future. Secondly, schools contribute to widening a young persons world view and common knowledge a ton. The educational system that does not allow to choose certain topics to specialize in help its pupils to learn information from different fields of life. This gives students the opportunity to develop and choose when their older, which can make their decisions more though out and accurate preventing them from dropping out and switching their study matters. All in all, I would say that the choice to get rid of a few topics can be very helpful for most of the youngsters in school. This way their knowledge becomes stronger, they can practice skills that they will be needing in the future.