Employees should not work in jobs they don’t enjoy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

After graduating, many people look for a job. Sometimes they want to work in their passion while others do not take passion as an important thing but the experience and how it can support their lives. Admittedly, the work may be difficult to follow in the beginning but over time workers can feel the enjoyment because they get the pattern for their work. Therefore, I completely disagree with that statement. To begin with, these days getting a passion work is not easy since there are plenty of people looking for the job as well. For example, fresh undergraduate students try to get work as same as their excitement but it takes some time. While waiting for their feedback application, undoubtedly, they need funds as well to buy their pieces of stuff. Moreover, if they ignored their tasks when they were already in the work environment, it would jeopardise them since they would not get any promotion or trust from the company. Another point to consider is working in different areas sometimes can expand more experiences as well as networking. At first, staff may be hard to start when they have no intention of carrying out the job. For instance, someone who has an undergraduate in design and has passion in that area surprisingly accepts a job in a different area as public relations. In her new field, she has to take more time to learn but as time goes by she finally enjoys it and scales up the experience in that field. In addition, when people accept a job, they are used to knowing their responsibilities, so it is unacceptable if they do not want to perform just because they do not feel joy in it. In conclusion, working with the same passion might be the dream for everyone whereas these days people have to compete with each other to get the job, as a blue-collar or white-collar. I disagree with the statement because employees have to fulfil their tasks which contribute to the company’s goal despite of like or dislike since they already sign the contract with the company. Yet, to boost workers motivation I think the top management has to create a regular meeting with their staff to discuss their performance.