Topic: Some people think that the spread of multinational companies and globalization produces positive outcomes for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Recently, there has been an ongoing debate about working for multinational enterprises in which the workplace environment is globalized. Although contested by many people, this issue is still regarded as constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. As such, there are merits and demerits of the subject, but I am of the opinion that the benefits of the expansion of multinational firms outweigh its drawbacks. To begin with, the most conspicuous merit of this matter is climbing the career ladder higher. Despite the fact that workers have to drastically compete with each other and make great efforts, it is still worth immense since they can receive high-paying salaries. Also, this is a chance for these employees to prove their working capacity which potentially reflects and shapes their career path in a company. A typical point in the case is Google Group where employees are obliged to constantly come up with creative ideas in order to generate novel appliances. However, they are instead subsidized with plenty of welfare and aid. Another advantageous factor of the matter is interaction with diverse cultures. This means that each employee has an opportunity to make friends with international colleagues who come from different areas of the world. In light of multinational enterprises, geographical distance is no longer a barrier to connecting people from various nations. Vietnamese youngsters, for example, are likely to build friendships with foreign students without much restraint. This is because the government has encouraged universities to welcome Korean, Japanese or Russian students studying in their country. Hence, they are able to learn about multicultural lifestyles. In conclusion, multicultural companies and globalization do not cause harm to local residents but have positive impacts effects, such as reasonable payment and enlarging international networks.