The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In the past two decades, the position of mothers in society has changed noticeably. There are opinions that most young people's problems, such as juvenile delinquency, are caused by working female parents who are obligated to take care of their offspring. I do not believe this statement and discuss the reasons with relevant examples. Firstly, only one parent may not be the cause of the teen issues. There is a greater chance of violence among youngsters when there are no adults who will supervise the children, regardless of gender. For instance, researchers have found that teens tend to break the law, take drugs and get early pregnant when a child's life has an adult with an emotional connection, neither mother nor father. Secondly, juvenile crime is not just linked to the working mother. However, the presence of a mother is a crucial factor in raising a child, but it mostly does not depend on working females. Most teen crimes are influenced by aggressive peers, lack of qualified education and so on. For example, a child who is surrounded by other young people getting into trouble, he is also will get in to fit the company. To conclude, child delinquency not only depends on working female parents. Also, because of the absence of close adults who will supervise them.