Some feel that animal testing is cruel while others feel it is necessity. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion

Animal testing has been a constant debate all around the world. Some people say that using animals for product testing is cruel while others are saying the other way around. In my opinion, it is inevitable not to use animals when doing some tests of a new product. There are various reasons why we do animal testing. Firstly, they are the nearest creatures to us human beings. Scientifically, animals do have some similarities to humans. According to Charles Darwin's theory of evolution, humans are from monkeys that evolved as years gone by. Thus using monkeys to do some product testing like maybe some new drugs will be reasonable before trying it to people. Secondly, animals are considered at the low level of the food chain. People believe that animals were created for us humans to use or consume. For instance, researchers does not feel any guilt in using rats to try a certain cosmetic brand as they know that animals are replaceable and does not have a feeling. However, there will always be drawbacks. One of it is the animal extinction. The more that we use animals because of our curiosity, the more animals will die. In every research laboratories, there will always be hundreds of thousands of animals dying because of our greadiness readiness to know more. Another is that new diseases are accidentally being produced as an effect of animal testing. The recent pandemic which is covid 19 is a result of animal testing being done inside a laboraty and a few animals escaped thus spreading the virus. In my opinion, animal testing is very beneficial to us humans as they are our first line of defence for new products that are being sold in the market. They are really meant to be use and consumed by the people.