Some people think that certain old buidings are more worth preseving than the other ones. Which types of old buidings should be preserved? Do you think that the advantages of preseving these old buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

It is claimed that people think that old buildings are worth preserving more than others. While there are some existing drawbacks, I believe that this decision more potenticial benefits. On the one hand, It is recognizable that a significant number of negative impacts could seen. If the old houses are still used in a densely populated place, it can affect the lives of people.The biggest damage is caused by fire. Because current temperatures are rising and power outages occur frequently, some old houses are short-circuited, leading to fires. Another unbenificial unbeneficial effect would be that some of the preserved old buildings are now degraded and the cost to protect these old buildings is very high, many buildings that are not in the ancient ruins are still not maintained. Reconstruction permits jeopardize the safety and beauty of the city. On the other hand, I would agree that there are more advantageous impacts on the societies. Firstly, a number of historic buildings were protected and renovated to become a place of learning and sightseeing for students and visitors. For example, Thanh Co Loa is one of the important historical sites of Vietnam that has been restored to become a famous relic for tourists. Second, there is an old building located in the old town that is currently being used and known worldwide as a famous tourist and check-in destination. That is creating many jobs and bringing income for people. In conclusion, the buildings are too old, so they should be renovated to avoid endangering people around. There ara more likely to have significant positive effects than relative regative ones