The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can present and solve crime Do you agree or disagree?

The rapid advancement of technology has a significant impact on various aspects of our lives, including crime prevention and resolution. I totally agree with the crime rate potential declining due to the adoption of advanced technology, particularly in the form of digital door locks. Firstly, digital door locks offer a significant improvement in biometric information for security by using fingerprints and facial recognition, or unique passcodes for access. These intense security checks make it significantly challenging for unauthorised individuals to disclose these locks. For instance, the cameras are not only used for checking and allowing access, but also connect to house owners to make an allowance or observation by themselves. As a result, properties equipped with digital door locks are not easy to break-ins, so it could contribute to a decline in overall crime rates. Moreover, it is not only the convenience with encryption and authentication programmes of digital locks, but also providing the alarming and recording capabilities. That would help property owners to get the notification and provide the necessary data for criminal investigations. For example, the criminal records in modern condominiums are significantly lower than traditional apartments. This is because digital door locks automatically lock themselves if a suspicious individual attempts to unlock the passcode over the restricted numbers. In conclusion, the utilisation of advanced technology, specifically digital door locks, plays a vital role in the decline of crime rates. By offering individualised recognition techniques with enhanced security features including alarming and recording. Ultimately, the advantage of security technology implementation to escort individual privacy and security which can also be a practical tool for preventing and reducing the crime rates.