A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The world spins around oil. This fossil fuel is relevant for energy and cars and, nowadays, a lot of money is spent looking for new sources of oil. Lucky is the one who achieves to find such a "diamond". It is true that one day oil will definitely run out and it will be necessary to look for other sources of energy such as renewable ones from solar, hydro or wind power. This essay agrees with this point of view not only because of the thons of money invested but also for the environment. The next paragraphs will describe why personally I strongly agree with the statement. First of all, oil is an expensive source of energy and due to,that its search comes with a high value as well. However, oil is not a renewable energy and it will run out sooner or later. For this,reason it is not logical to continue having dependence on oil and should instead invest time and money looking for other sources of sustainable energy, that already exist such as solar, wind or water power. Another reason to develop other sources is the environment. Fossil fuels cause global temperatures to rise, which compromises global warming which has a number of severe effects and impacts on our planet. In conclusion, although the value of oil is undeniable and has its benefits for those who find it, we need to focus on generating cleaner energy through more sustainable methods in a way of protecting our planet.