Today, people are buying more consumer goods like jewelry and household appliances. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The public nowadays has become materialistic and people do not hesitate to buy more and more consumer things like ornaments and daily household furniture like microwaves, television or vacuums. This phenomenon has both, positives as well as negatives, but definitely, drawbacks are more. On the positive side, there are a few advantages of this trend. Firstly, it saves time. The population like to buy almost every affordable appliance at home so that these can help them to save quality time. For example, a washing machine is really helpful to save time because a person can do other work side by side like, cooking or any other commitment. What is more, it is also beneficial for saving money or earning money. People especially women, love to purchase jewellery in the form of gold and due to inflation the price of gold is increasing day by day,these jewels can help them in their bad future if needed or to get more money by selling. On the contrary, a lot of disadvantages can be seen here. First and foremost, the community have become materialistic. They push themselves to work harder and earn more cash so that they can buy these exorbitant amounted gadgets but these things make them lethargic. For instance, in the past times, women were more healthy as compared to the present because they were used to doing cleaning or other house chores by hand instead of vacuum cleaners or other house appliances. Moreover, this trend also astray some individuals because everything is not affordable for everyone. To make it happen, people start to commit many criminal activities like robbery or snatching so that they can get wealth for a better living. To conclude, I would like to mention that there is nothing bad to have the required gadgets at home because these help to save time and capital, on the other side, these are responsible to make people lazy. On the whole,its demerits outweigh the merits.