In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It is certainly true that today take a gap year before joining higher education has become popular among people on some nations. In my opinion, this trend can bring merits including, people can gain real experience howover, as well as demerits such as, lose motivation to study, financial risk. Regarding benefits, Firstly, young people can wrok during gap year before attending university in order to gain new experience as well as to earn money. For example, some young people work on supermarkets or local library. Therefore, they will improve many skills namely, communication, solving problems,marketing, and also they can save money in order to meet the fees of university later. Second advantage, some young people prefer to travel overseas in order to relaxation away from the atmosphere of studying, which this can reduce the stress and recharge their battery. Therefore, this can help youth people to perform well later in university. Although the advantages mentioned above, there are several drawbacks of take a year off prior joining tertiary education. Firstly, The young people maybe they lose their momentum to return to complete their higher education, which can have a negetiave consequences in their future. This is because people who do not continue their university education are less likely to have better jobs opportunity as well as income.another disadvantagess disadvantageous, traveling during a gap year maybe is expensive,which means young people can lose their money rather than saving up later to meet university needs namely, fees, books, rente house or campus. In conclusion, take a year off for youth people before attending higher education can have upsides like, gain epxerience, earn money however, this also bring downsides including, lose motivation to study, financial risk.