Some old people today struggle with use of modern technologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

Recently, advanced digital technologies take a major position in every sector different from the two last decades. This is impactful and helpful for the youth and the adult, who are enjoying used to that kind of tool. However, the elders struggle with this condition. There are several limiting factors such as based knowledge and health problems. This essay will elaborate on and give solutions to fix it. Firstly, background knowledge becomes the main reason why our grandparents or our parents hard to adapt to some new technologies. Two or three decades ago, they were doing their activities manually. For instance, they wrote letters with a pen and then sent them to the post office even though the telephone already existed, they tend to use the postman services for sending a document. Meanwhile, sending messages, taking pictures, and phoning provides by small devices called smartphones nowadays. Moreover, language becomes a barrier, and the user interface of those devices is hard to operate due to the language option, most of the gadgets use English as the basic language. The second reason is health problems. Modern tools like tablets, smartphones, and laptops display all of the features on the screen. The screen lights can affect some health problems for elders’ eyes, which reduces visibility. A blue light on smartphones, for instance, can reduce the eye's capability to blink and it is making the eye tired easily. Finally, the posible solution to tackle this condition is not to push the Elders to use advanced technology. Let them learn by themselves. Give them a possible reason or show them the main benefits of using that kind of gadget. Hence, I strongly believe, they are still able to adapt and enjoy that variety of modern technology.