It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is essential for children to start distinguishing good and bad since their early childhood with the great necessity of punishment as a tool to provide it. I utterly agree with an aforementioned standpoint, as establishing borders of allowance via penalties shows children that unwise decisions often lead unwanted repercussions. Moreover, limiting juveniles' access to their beloved goods is the best method of punishment to be used in fostering next generation. Punishments during childhood imposes a dismay towards consequences of actions, which prevents them from acting inappropriately even after turning 18. In fact, early exposure to penalties greatly assists parents in raising a decent member of society who obeys unspoken rules of society and avoids commiting a crime to avoid penalties from the officials. The recent studies conducted by scholars of KAIST university demonstrated that there was a tremendous dominancy in the number of crime cases of those who were overindulged children over others punished for doing something wrong. Thus, it is irrefutable to consider punishment a practical methodology of parenting. Immensely efficient do punishments become if they are about constraining children from doing what they relish to do without any aspect of violence in it. To elaborate, people dislike an idea of giving up on their favourite things and might do anything to prevent it. It is especially evident for children, so restricting an access to TV or gadgets can greatly contribute in fostering. For example, parent can coerce a good relationship between siblings by simply punishing them in the cases of altercation. Overal, punishment is an effective method of parenting because it effectively provides an understandment of possible negative ramifications that can be avoided by appropriate behaviour. Also, limiting childrens' exposure to their beloved activities and stuff as a method of punishment is proven to be an appliable and can be utilized even in domestic life.