some people believe that crime is a result of social problem and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person's nature

It would be argued by some that social problems and poverty lead to the rise in the rate of crime. In my opinion, however, offenders are usually bad people. On the one hand, the big reasons why some belive that crime is a result of social problem and povety is the wider gap between the rich and the poor, as rich people become richer and poor people gro poorer. This is because when the poor become poorer, they will not be able to meet their basic needs such as medical care, shelter and food. While the rich have too many privileges, such as using luxury items or living in expensive houses. The poor may feel unfair and some of them will become criminals to take the rich's money. As a result, the rate of crime increase. On the other hand, I would argue that crime is a result of bad person's nature, even if they are not poor. This is because some people who come from rich families, and gain a good education still become criminals. For example, in 2010, the director of ACB bank was arrested for appropriating client assets. It is clear that although, he is a peson who understands the law very well, and he gets paid a lot of money from his work but he still turns out to be a criminal. This is due to his bad nature. In conclusion, although some people think that negative impact of social problem lead to the rise in cirme, I personally believe that crime is a result of bad persona.