The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undoubtedly true the social media have replaced the traditional ways of communication. While I accept that there are few disadvantages of internet, I believe it is more likely to have a constructive approach due to certain reasons. To commence with, social media have numerous merits that are positively impacted people ’s life. The main factor is to consider that technological advancement breaks down the geographical barriers. To illustrate, communication have been improved with the help of internet and other media apps such as Facebook, and snapchat. Another key consideration is that people can talk from The various parts of the world. For instance, the study of American students have shown that only 25% of youngsters are using this feature, consequently the use of landlines have reduced over the period. However, certain people of the society argue that this phenomenon is worsening the situation instead of improving it. Firstly, people are being over dependent upon these technologies. This is due to the fact that people like to talk on call, and avoiding face to face communication. As a result some people are suffering from mental illnesses such as depression, anxiety and bipolar. Apart from it, the people privacy is at high risk as they are sharing their achievement and thoughts very often. Therefore, people are being bullied, and stacked by online strangers. To exemplify this, one of the girl was killed by a man who was following her on every social platform. In conclusion, I claim that the potential benefits of this statement are more significant than the possible dangers, thus it is positive phenomenon.