Some people think that the government should provide assistance to all kinds of artists, while some others think it is a waste of money. Agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over an investment in artists. While some claim that it is essential for the governors to give all types of artists support, the opposite makes a statement that it is a financial loss. While the former is valid to some extent, I still regard myself as an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is persuasive to note that the government should not come to all categories of artists ’ assistance, except for traditional ones. These days, people, especially the young, have a tendency to listen to trending music such as Pop, Rap and Indie. Therefore, old melodies no longer appeal to people’ tastes and gradually disappear in the music marketplace. This results in a considerable decrease of the number of people following a path to this unpopular art form. For these reasons, the state needs to take actions to preserve the cultural identity. For instance, cai luong singers are supported financially by the authorities and have the great ability to perform in certain events. Hence, it is crucial for the government to assist the artists, but not all kinds of them. Nevertheless, I still oppose the view that the financial contribution of the governors for artists is down the drain. All the countries, especially under-developed nations, need to prioritize common concerns including education, medical and other aspects of life. To illustrate, children residing in remote areas have to live in destitute and illiteracy conditions, the government, consequently, had better put money into this issue. Conspicuously, the state funding is more significant for the life sides compared to the artists. Thus, it is wasteful of money providing that the authorities assist all classifications of artistes. In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that all the artists should be supported by the governors. However, I cannot agree with such a view given the aforementioned reasons.