Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a belief that more available sports facilities for the population will lead to improvement of overall public health. However, there is also another point of view that it has so less effect on this. So, this essay will discuss both views. Advantage, only doing health promotion by using advertisement, doctor speech, or subjective actions are not enough to persuade people to do activity for their health. Constructing more facilities that are accessible to everyone is such a practical point. If it is convenient to play sports, I think the number of people who exercise will expand. It not only helps biological issues, but also ones psychological. For instance, there is a chance of meeting people who have the same hobby in the gym or park, and sometimes, that little group develop into a community which supports each other. On the other hand, playing sports is subject to the person, if a person has no motivation, he/she will just not do it, whether there is an available source provided or not. Secondly, there are research studies which show the amount of reduction of each disease from lifestyle modification. Exercise tends to have a small effect on some. For example, in hypertension, only 0.5-1% of blood pressure is decreased from doing regular training. In summary, fitness issue depends on many factors that can mislead us to believe that lifestyle change is not so important in the development or prevention of disease. Though the research shows only a small percentage of help in some diseases because of a more relevant factor, it is a modifiable thing that we should not miss. Increasing the construction of facilities may promote strength, but it may not be the best way for the population.