In the future all cars, bues and trucks will be driverless. The only people traevelling inside these vehichcles will be passengers. Do you think the adventages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology is constantly changing and evolving, in the future, the automobile industry will not require any driver to operate, as transportation will be done only by the passengers. This essay will demonstrate how self-driving transportation can be beneficial but will also show that this can lead to such problems. Whilst, acknowledging that there are benefits, the essay will argue that the disadvantages of the driverless automobile outweigh the advantages. One of the main advantages of self-driving is that it decreased traffic accidents caused by human error. As these transportations use a computer system to operate, it eliminates the errors caused by humans which can improve the safety of the travellers. For instance, China has begun their driverless buses, and the statistics show that the computer system generates car improve the safety of its traveller by ninety twenty per cent compared to a bus with a driver. However, the elimination of drivers can lead to some worrying issues. One of the prominent issues will be the an increase in unemployment rate. With automobile transportation, people will be jobless, as their job has been taken by the computer system. This can impact the economic negatively. As a consequence, there will be economic uncertainty, decrease in consumption and an increase of crime rates. Furthermore, government will have to increase their expenditure, as they have to increases the cost of welfare support. In conclusion, although driverless cars, buses and trucks can elimate the traffic accidents, there will be an increase of unemployment rates which can affect the economy as a whole which is a difficult issue to tackle. Hence, the negative effects of driverless transportations definately outweigh the positives.