Large businesses have big budget for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

In the current fast-paced world, there are a number of platforms available to market the products. Mostly, the top companies have huge budgets for publicity to reach their products. This will kill small business people and dominate the consumer area. This essay will elaborate more risks following. Firstly, every person purchases goods from reputed brands than the quality of the consumables. However, fans are got crazy to see their role models promoting any product or promotions, they will buy those things without their need. For example, many film actors promote beverages to get high pay with large companies, they will make a statement, to get instant energy use this cool drink. But, scientifically has proven those beverages harm health. Secondly, many people have dreams to build their own business ideas and efforts to lead in the market. Unfortunately, these are having lack of money to do publicity. Instead of advertisement, they choose the quality and effectiveness of the item. Despite enormous industries, some local brands lead the market sometimes. For instance, Pepsi is the finest brand in the world, but in India, it did not reach the leading position. Because of, a local brand of Thumsup, run by Indians. People should be aware of the product, and what they are consuming, and know the basic details of the company. To sum up, in every business there should be competition in a friendly manner only. It will not dominate the local items with the high-paid actors' advertisement. Local things will get famous when the citizens are happy with that, without complaints.