Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The investment done in exploring space has its real costs. Some argue that the money spent on universe discoveries should be prioritized over other socially beneficial aspects that are concerning society today. Personally, I partially agree with the statement and, this essay will discuss some ideas to support my point of view. First of all, exploring space is a great accomplishment for the nation. This technological advance allowed knowing if life exists on other planets. It also enabled us to check if any renewable energy sources were available when Earth's sources come to an end, which unfortunately has been further. Despite all positiveness, I think that our world needs major help in other urgent fields. On the other hand, nowadays, many people are struggling with health, education, food, water, safety and shelter. Many suggest we have the means and resources to solve these problems. The problem is that the money is not being spent in the right places and, consequently, it should not be totally wasted on space exploration. One great solution to this issue would be cooperation between world countries, where resources could be shared in order to save some money. In this, way a World Space Agency would be created. In conclusion, I believe there are some advantages to exploring space and since we had come this far it would not be a good idea to stop the process now. The better solution would certainly be the better share of resources with the main goal of helping everyone.