Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Fossil fuel has been used by humankind as the source of chief energy for hundreds of years, but it is considered a non-renewable resource, which means that one day their reserve will deplete due to persistent exploration to meet human daily needs in various activities. There are some drawbacks regarding the usage of fossil fuels. First, as a non-renewable resource, human perpetual exploitation to fulfil energy needs, mainly in machine combustion like cars, aeroplanes, and plants will lead to the depletion of this type of energy. Secondly, they emit pollutant that jeopardizes human health and causes illnesses like cough, cancer and the respiratory system. Finally, it endangers the ozone layer has the function to protect the earth from ultraviolet radiation and in some cases leads to global warming in some parts of the world. Paying attention to this condition, some countries encourage the use of alternative sources of energy that can be regarded as safe for our planet, like geothermal, solar, and wind. This energy category is not only environmentally friendly, but much more sustainable in the long run because of its availability to natural conditions on our planet and universe. But implementing this idea will not be easy because it takes much more time and high cost to research and converts become energy we need in our daily life. Maybe it is much easier to conduct in wealthy countries like the USA, the UK, Germany, France and Japan with their cutting-edge technology, but it will be a problem in developing countries either due to their economic condition or availability of human resources. In conclusion, alternative sources of energy are a good idea to be implemented because advantage, mainly do not generate pollution so they will be safe for our ecosystem and are much more sustainable as well in the long run, but it has a major disadvantage due to high cost related to research and time-consuming to realize the notion.