Giving detailed information of crime in newspapers and on television has bad consequences. Some suggest that government should impose some restriction on them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, criminal news has been clearly reported to the public on various platforms. It has been suggested by some people that unlimited presenting information about crime should be controlled by the government in order to the prevention of unexpected consequences. In my point of view, I totally agree with this statement because it can be affected directly by victims, while the policemen's investigation system if there is no broadcast limitation. This essay will describe supportive details of my opinion. The criminal issue is a sensitive problem, which can be occurred to any people in the country. It is widely recognized that the media and communication technology have been greatly modernized, for instance, the audiences at home can perceive the murder news in the way of representing the real events as in a 3D animation story, in addition, all components; such as stakeholders, places and important evidence in this case shown in the reporting. In the meantime, the victims or their families who have suffered from this case would definitely feel more regretful when they watch it repeatedly. Furthermore, policemen still on duty in the case examination, purposed to seek the convicts. Thus, if any media channels expose too many details about the case, it might intervene in the course of the investigation. Government should be immediately taken action to regulate the presentation of sensitive news, particularly, crime news. For instance, the blur graphic options should be conducted compulsively for any persons who have to present on the news or the real name should be omitted by mentioning the fake name instead. These can protect the victims from society's influence and can support the related official staff to complete their work. In conclusion, even though, there is advanced technology in news broadcasting. This is beneficial to people receiving the comprehensive details of news, nonetheless, the government should constrain the excessive information in order to the avoiding of unexpected consequences for either victims ' feelings or policemen's work.