Tourism is an ever-growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism bring to individuals and society?

With the advancement of technology and the modernization of the contemporary world, the tourism sector has flourished tremendously. In fact, each and every year, a dramatic upsurge in the number of travellers is detected through various research and surveys. Most importantly, tourism deals with a broad spectrum of virtues related to the people, as well as, the community. Firstly, through the travel and holiday industry, the people residing in a country gain various benefits. Numerous business and employment opportunities are generated ascribed to the progression of the economy. For instance, 10% of the worldwide professions are created by the leisure sector such as travel consultant, tour guide, air cabin crew, hotel manager, holiday representative etc. Apart from that, individuals can experience a higher quality of life and advanced living standards consequent to the growth of the travel business. As an example, the economic boom that occurs as an outcome of globetrotting leads to a superior level of personal affluence. On the other hand, the holiday business bestows society with a myriad of advantages. In essence, prominent tourist destinations receive immense recognition and eminence. To cite an instance, Sri Lanka is acclaimed for its glorious beauty of nature by travellers across the globe and it has induced a sense of pride in Sri Lankans that enhances values, respect, along with self-esteem. Furthermore, tourism plays a pivotal role in promoting the culture and traditions of a nation or a specific area. As an illustration, the Rio Carnival of Brazil is considered the largest festival in the world where approximately two million visitors possess the opportunity of experiencing Brazilian heritage, history and indigenousness. In brief, the success of the hospitality industry allocates boons such as the amelioration of career prospects, advanced living conditions, global recognition and cultural progression. Hence, initiatives must be taken to upgrade the stream of touristry.