Some people say that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers who make greater contributions to the society should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe athletics, singers, and actors have less dedication to human being and should not be paid higher salary than professions such as doctors or teachers. Personally, I think getting pay above celebrities has many merits and do surpass demerits. Undoubtedly, higher wage will considerably increase the yearning to dedicate in the industry and cause two advantages. Firstly, students will consider the job occupations as stability and attraction, so even more of them will join it after graduate. And the circumstance can significantly address the problem existing nowadays – insufficient manpower. As a result of great amount workers joining, medical or educational staffs can take adequate rest and perform even more efficient at work. Secondly, abundant doctors and teachers participate in will accelerate the society to advance. People will rarely suffer from grave illness. However, celebrity who is exaggeratedly famous commonly work substantially hard. For example, NBA superstar Kobe Bryant is not only talented but devoted his whole life to basketball. He once said that the reason he can achieve such greatness is because he only has eyes for basketball, he even quit university just to play basketball. Besides, personages usually need to deal with paparazzi, and tolerate life without privacy. Such as Justin Bieber, he gains enormous reputation and wealth, but his marriage is no secret and frequently being discussed by public. In conclusion, people in the industry of athletic and amusement do have their capability and difficulty. But given exceeded salary to doctors, nurses, and teachers will make great progress in society. Thus I think it’s necessary to implement.