It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Over recent years, there is a growing tendency for high school students take gap year before apply to the university. Some experts think this perfect way to choose right academic and career path for teenager whilst other experts worry students waste time and lose educational orientation during the gap year. In this essay will discuss in details both sides. On the one hand, Many people struggle opt profession, although they graduated the university. This issue directly related to their high school graduation year. Because they applied to the university without any idea of their feature. Therefore some individuals take year in advance of entering the university. Since they have time to try themselves various jobs to find their career path. Additionally, during a sabbatical year, teenagers gain experience in different areas of job market and they can apply this knowledge during their undergraduate studies. On the other hand, some people who see negative affect of a gap year on teenagers argue that this method is useless and has adverse effects. For example, same students may lose their academic motivation during a sabbatical year after gaining practical skills and realizing they no longer see the need to return to the academic path. Secondly, if they do not have a complete plan for their gap year, they may end up wasting expensive time on pointless parts of the internet or engaging in other impractical activities. In conclusion, taking a short break after schooling can be a mixed bag as it has numerous benefits such as trying different job areas and gaining experience, but the drawbacks can not be ignored.