Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

People have different views about the best place of raising children city or rural area. The living in city and rural area can have merit such as, better standards of living, safer environment, however, upbringing children in city and countryside can have demerit namely, unhealthy environment, less access to basic needs. Regarding raising children in metro city, first advantage children can have access to better services namely, education, healthcare, entertainment. Second advantage, children can make relationships with people from different cultures and background, which means they can see the world from different angle. On the other hands, there are many disadvantages of upbringing children in metro city. Firstly, the rate of crime in big city is very high, which means city unsafe places for children, Secondly, the air pollution is big problem in city, which means children are more likely to develop health issues like, cancer, asthma, heart attack. In term of rural area, the first benefit the rate of crime is low, which mean chlidren can play without worry about become vcitim to criminals. The second benefit, quality of air is good, which means children can stay healthy and away from environmental issues. On the other hand, there are many downsides of living on small town. Firstly, children not have access to better education and healthcare. This is because the the infrastructure in rural areas strggule with poor services namely, regular maintenance, improvements. To sum up, the are serveral upsides of living in city and rural area including, better quality of life, health environment, however, there are drawbacks such as, high rate of crime, less access to basic needs.