Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on the environment, eating habits, and families. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, individuals are preoccupied with their busy work and therefore do not have time to prepare meals, tending to consume fast food. Many people believe that this negatively impacts our environment, health, and family relationships. I firmly agree with this notion and will provides reasons with different perspectives. To begin with, the packaging of fast food is not eco-friendly and has adverse impact on the environment. Considering KFC and McDonalds’, two of the biggest fast- food chain stores for example, all cutleries provided in the restaurant are nonreusable including paper and plastic which are acquired from the logging of trees and extraction of oil respectively. In addition, people prefer ordering fast food takeaway because of their hectic schedule, and this requires a lot of disposable containers, sending a lot of trash to the landfill. These non-renewable materials such as plastic take hundreds of years to decompose and create pressure on the capacity of the landfill. Moreover, fast food has completely changed the eating habits of modern people, harming their health and family bonding. This unhealthy alternative has an increased popularity over the years because of its deliciousness and convenience to get comparing to traditional homemade meal. However, the rich flavor of fast food is actually came from a serious of seasoning and processing. It is no doubt that this junk food contains excessive amount of sugar and situated fat which affect our health detrimentally as they increase the risks of suffering from chronic diseases, for instance, high blood pressure, diabetes and stroke in long term. In addition, fast food also has a substantial impact in terms of family relationships as it leads to a decline in family time and communication. As fast food is convenient to eat due to its well packaging, family member may eat separately in the sofa or their own rooms instead of sitting down together at a table. This greatly increases the individualism and harms relationships among family members. In conclusion, it is apparent that fast food consumption has created problems no matter in a diverse perspective. Thus, the government should involve more regarding the promotion health food and exercising in order to mitigate the detrimental outcomes brought by fast food consumption.