Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Fossil fuel has been used by humankind as the source of chief energy for fundred years, but it considered as non renewable resources, which mean that one day their reserve will deplete due to persistence exploration to meet human daily needs in various activities. There’s some drawback regarding to usage of fossil fuel. First, as a non renewable resources, human perpetual exploitation to fulfill energy needs, mainly in machine combustion like car, airplane, and plant will lead to the depletion this kind of energy. Secondly, they emita emit pollutant that jeopardize human health and cause illness like cough, cancer and respiratory system. Finally, it endangers ozone layer having function to protect earth from ultraviolet radiation and in some case lead to global warming in some part of the world. In 1998, energy consumption in the transport sector was to blame for 28% of emissions of CO2 the leading greenhouse gas. According to the latest estimates, if nothing is done to reverse the traffic growth trend, CO2 emissions from transport can be expected to increase by around 50% to 1,113 billion tonnes by 2020 compared with the 739 billion tonnes recorded in 1990. Once again, road transport is the main culprit since it alone accounts for 84% of the CO2 emissions attributable to transport. Using alternative fuels and improving energy efficiency is thus both an ecological necessity and a technological challenge. Paying attention to this condition, some countries encourage the using of alternative sources of energy that can be regarded safe to our planet, like geothermal, solar, and wind. This energy category not only environmental friendly, but much more sustainable in the long run because its avalaibility by natural condition in our planet and universe. But implementing this idea will not easy because it takes much more time and high cost to research and to convert become energy we need in daily life. May be it much more easier conducted in wealth country like USA, UK, Germany, France and Japan with their cutting-edge technology, but it will be a problem in developing countries either due to their economic condition or avalaibility of human resources. In conclusion, alternative sources of energy is a good idea to be implemented because of its advantage, mainly does not generate pollution so it will safe for our ecosystem and much more sustainable as well in the long run, but it has major disadvantage due to costly related to research and time-consuming to realize the notion.