school should teach subjects that are needed for academic success and to pass exams. Practical life skills such as cookery, dressmaking and crafting should be taught at home, by family and friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the past, it was common to learn different practical life skills at school. It was usually part of the curriculum. I slightly disagree that such skills should be learned from family and friends, and not from school. First of all, the academic knowledge and practical life skills of the students should be enhanced as part of their education. Students should be educated not only to attain academic success and pass the exams, but also to develop useful skills that may help them grow as a person. On the other hand, home is where children learn first before they go to the academy. It is common for parents to assist their children with their homework, but they must also train them on how to become independent as they grow up, and have real skills that cannot be taught at institutions. However, it must be part of a university curriculum to educate children about different activities, because some parents cannot find time to focus on their kids. For instance, introducing Technological and Livelihood Education from the elementary department to secondary education. It is more effective if these were taught at university instead of at home and by friends. Overall, both academic and practical life skills should be taught at a university, rather than by parents and friends.