school should teach subjects that are needed for academic success and to pass exams. Practical life skills such as cookery, dressmaking and crafting should be taught at home, by family and friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people think that school should be a place where students study academic subjects to pass exams, rather than learning skills like dressing and cooking. In my opinion, despite the importance of academic research, a scholar must also learn fundamental life techniques. On the one hand, the study of academic theory is vital for students in many ways. First, the results of examinations are necessary for the academic performance of a scholar. With good results, they will easily enter the faculty of higher education. Secondly, the academic course better equips the fundamental education to be used in the higher college. For instance, most scholars in India are expected to take subjects such as microeconomics and advanced mathematics, which consist of mathematical skills taught at the university. Consequently, without a deep understanding, they may fail their final exams and have to repeat this course again, which is time-consuming and costly. However, there are several reasons why a scholar still needs to master a practical technique. For example, if you live away from your family, life experiences such as cooking can be helpful for making healthy and affordable meals on your own instead of eating out at restaurants. In addition, attending skills development classes at the institute is also an effective way for them to unwind after many hours of academic study. Thus, through a wide range of activities the graduates are not only able to relax but also perform better in the examination. To sum up, In conclusion, I disagree that students should only consider academic learning because both academic learning and practical skills are equally important and should be taught in school.