The money spent by government on space program would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that authorities should invest their funds in infrastructure as opposed to spatial exploration. I completely agree with the proposal and I do believe that it is more beneficial for ordinary citizens. There are many reasons why these activities beyond the earth should be abandoned. Firstly, spatial exploration would cost more bills but individuals don’t acquire any benefits. For example. the scientists found the new stars and gave them names, which was not meaningful to the citizens. Secondly,the astronauts could be killed when they were sent to other planets. Because the practice to explore other planets has many dangers including aliens, harmful rays and so on. Thirdly, if the state invests many funds in outer projects, it is a way for politicians to publicize political achievements. The finances should be funded for vital public services. On the one hand, the government spend bills on infrastructure including railway stations, highways and so on, which would improve transport among the mass. On the other hand, if education quality and health care would be funded, it would build a stronger nation. Finally, when finances were invested in surrounding infrastructure, the citizens would get more convenience. For instance, the authorities built up the Three-Gorge Dam for irrigation and airports for travelling and many parks for entertainment. Having such measures, residents would be leading a happier life. In conclusion, my view is that governments ought to pay more attention to this effort that benefits normal inhabitants instead of the impractical programs that consume a large amount of money.