Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline is the responsibility of teachers while other think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays modern schools have a growing concern about discipline. Some people believe that role should fall on the parents while others think that it is the teacher's responsibility. However, I believe this must be a shared responsibility since both could shape the well-being of a child. Those siding with the view that teachers having the sole responsibility of a child's discipline must have limited knowledge of the dynamics of a classroom and how difficult must to become a teacher. For instance, there are parents that do not have the ability to teach their children properly since they might not also receive proper knowledge, which is unfortunate because the responsibility will now fall on the teachers and other people. Rather than starting good behaviour at their homes, the incorrect attitudes and behaviour of a child will be brought onto the premises of the school and some development might even get delayed. However, I believe teachers could help discipline the students especially when they are in school because most of their developing stages happen inside the school. On the other hand, parents have the most significant role in teaching good behaviour to their children and starting them young will ensure that they will have good character later on in life. The teachings will get imprinted on them for a long time because the influence of families is strong. This is why there are some of them, who have inadequate support are lost their sense of living and have never known the feelings of having goals in life although other factors could affect them while they are growing up. I think the most basic disciplines must be taught by the parents while they are young since their early years of them are not in school. In conclusion, I believe that the discipline of a child should be shared by both parents and teachers. The start should be done by the parents while they are young and continued by the teachers as they are now spending more time in school.