It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing in Art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative or practical subjects for which they may have more aptitude. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that Art classes do not have any beneficial impact on students who are not really talented in painting or drawing. I disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I am going to elaborate on the idea of why it is essential to have such classes in schools. One of the significant factors to have Art classes at school is that it can help students unwind their minds. The process of painting or drawing is a relaxing activity to do. After hard and work-intensive lessons like math or chemistry children might feel exhausted and art class can give them an opportunity to calm down. Personally, I have had an experience during my studying years in college when I took a class on Sketching as a time when I can relax. On a certain level, it even worked for me as a meditation. On Monday it was the last class and after the hard day I could enjoy the moment and loosen up. Another important argument to have Art lessons can be attached to the fact that such classes can develop student's creative thinking and imagination. Art is a subject that does not have any rules and children might feel free to express themselves. Art can encourage students to come up with different ideas. Such skills can be beneficial in their future. I believe that even if a student does not have any intention to connect their occupation with something creative, the aptitude to think outside of the box can be considered a great additional skill. Such factors sometimes can be even more crucial when employees chose their potential workers. Creative thinking always shows that an individual has the enthusiasm and capability to come up with something innovative. In conclusion, Art classes have a beneficial impact on students. It not only helps children with their mental health, but it develops their imagination and teaches students to think differently. Moreover, it gives children skills that they can use in the future and benefit from it.