Some people think that several short holidays from school are better, while others think one long summer holiday for the year is better for children. Discuss both views and include your own opinion and relevant examples from your experience.

Children love layoff from school whether it is for a short or longer period. Therefore, the academy should give pupils short breaks the number of times is thinking some people while others oppose that summer vacations for a lengthy period are ideal. Analysing that I believe one long summer holiday is crucial as it gives the young ones enough duration to travel abroad with their parents. On the one hand, several short holidays could be beneficial for youngsters for the reason that it will help them relieve the stress from studying. As per my experience, I used to enjoy long weekends specifically before exams as it helped me focus more afterwards. Consequently, the small breaks in between the semester can release the pressure which will eventually boost the performance of the learners. Hence, these free days can make the children more productive in their studies. On the other hand, summer vacations are necessary as young ones cannot handle the extreme temperatures considering their age, they might not be able to take care of themselves at this specific time of the year. I used to play outdoors at 40 degree Celsius and my mother was always after me as the weather was dehydrating me. Moreover, in the long,duration children can go out with their families to visit other countries and explore which is not possible if they have short holidays. Thus, these periods relieve the students from high heat and they could travel to different places. In conclusion, both types of layoff are beneficial for the learners because in a short time, they will be able to unwind and on vacation, they can travel abroad as well as be protected from the weather conditions. In my opinion, schools should give both types of breaks.