Nowadays, people are spending more time away from their homes because they spend longer in their workplace. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

There is no doubt,increasing inflation has made everyone struggle around the clock; therefore,it is not uncommon to see people investing more of their time in the workplace. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this trend in the upcoming paragraphs. To start with the disadvantages, this approach has made workers choose unhealthy lifestyles. Although they are earning a lot of money by doing extra effort yet they have to eat junk food owing to a lack of time to cook at home.After spending most of their day at work,they find it very difficult to cook nutritious food at home;in consequence,they avoid it and take fast food. Apart from this,overtime work makes their life boring and depressing.Since they already get exhausted at their job and lack day makes they avoid exercise; hence,they become fat and obese.It is proven that obesity is the main reason for various health problems including heart disease and indigestion. However, this way has some advantages for the business. Firstly,if a person is working longer than his regular shifts then by law he will get overtime pay. For example,in,Canada 40 hours are considered as regular shift time for jobs.Working more than that hours employee gets 1.5 times the pay;that being so,they can save that extra money to buy luxury items. Besides, this approach could be beneficial for employers also because they do not have to hire much manpower; consequently,they do not have to pay extra for extra labour. To sum up, this trend has some disadvantages namely unhealthy lifestyles and a boring life for employees as well as some advantages like more profit for employers and more savings for labour.