Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Giving homework to children is always a debatable issue as some minds claim that homework should be given to children every day for success in school whereas others claim that there should not be a such thing for the successful at school. I personally agree with the latter notion. To begin with, getting homework daily will affect the children's social life as they will not have enough time to spend with their friends. to be more specific, they will spend their whole time on their homework and won't have spare time to play with their friends. Moreover, it may affect their growth and development as they will take it as a burden. By this, first in school and then at home doing homework they will feel tired and stressed which can impact negatively on their physical and mental health that lead to many diseases. For example, as per the survey, it is claimed that 70% of students are facing physical and mental health issues owing to the burden of homework. Therefore, there should not be any homework given to students. Moving to the other side where people claim homework should be given and believe that pupils should get schoolwork daily as it will enhance their learning for success in the classroom. When they will do their homework, they will retain those topics longer time which will increase their grade. Moreover, learners will be more disciplined as they will do their homework every day. In conclusion, giving schoolwork to children every day has few possibilities that students can do better in the classroom, however, there are more negative effects on the children on their physical health and social life which I believe can't ignore.