Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Child rearing plays a key role in a family, in which adults have the obligation to guide their sons and daughters to address problems in a proper manner. There is a view that children from ordinary and disadvantaged backgrounds are more capable of tackling issues when growing up than their peers from well-off backgrounds. Although I agree with the opinion in some cases, the conclusion is too absolute to be true for all. People who harbour this perspective believe that the wealthy fail to educate their kids for tackling problems involved in adulthood because they are unable to make their offspring aware of the importance of managing wealth while offering everything that their sons and daughters want. Spoiled by affluent lifestyles, rich kids pay more for something unnecessary, such as luxurious cars, and expensive food, to name but a few. Also, they may be more likely to be addicted to drugs and gambling because of having a large amount of money. In this way would they find it easier to get in trouble in adulthood, especially when they lose the financial support from their parents. By contrast, most grown-ups raised in the middle class or the underprivileged have to pay close attention to finance when they are young, since their families cannot satisfy all their needs, even necessary ones, thus they would have experienced a great number of difficulties and challenges during growing up. For instance, most of them have to earn a living at an early age in a bid to pay bills for themselves. The chances are that they will work harder than their counterparts from wealthy households and are unwilling to squander every hard-earn penny. As a result, they tend to manage money wisely and soundly. Nevertheless, it does not automatically mean that everyone who comes from middle and low-income backgrounds will definitely suffer from less trouble. Influenced by failed parenting and the negative impact from neighbours, many of them might be induced to commit crimes or drink alcohol excessively when they are young, which cannot only make them difficult get rid of endless misdeeds, but would misguide the next generation to follow suit, therefore becoming a vicious cycle. On the other hand, the rich usually make an effort to teach their kids to behave decently by sharing their successful experiences and providing the best education opportunities. Take the UK as an example, the more affluent children end up in college and on the way to the middle and wealthy class, while the working-class ones tend to struggle in finance. In conclusion, the capability of whether an adult is able to solve troubles or not is by no means hinged on the class that brings them up, while it could exert some impact to a certain extent.