Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that young students should learn every subject which is taught at school. Nevertheless, there are some opposing opinions stating that learning their favorite ones is enough for them. While there are a number of benefits to children who acquire knowledge of many subjects, I would argue that studying the subjects that they have an interest in offers more advantages. On the one hand, there are several reasons why children can be benefited from learning all subjects. The first reason is that students having a thorough knowledge of many subjects can have more job opportunities in the future. Specifically, each occupation requires people a comprehension of some areas, therefore, learning the entire subject can diversify students ’ choices of working fields. Another reason is that some subjects can have connections among them. For instance, Mathematics is an important element when performing scientific calculations within the field of Physics. On the other hand, I firmly hold the view that studying solely the preferred subjects can have more positive effects on students. Firstly, these subjects can provide more motivation for students to study. In particular, since students would devote more effort to learning those, they are likely to produce a more impressive performance at school. Furthermore, learning many subjects at once can be too overwhelming for children to clearly understand the whole. Thus, focusing on a number of subjects might be the most appropriate approach for them to study more effectively and yield the most outcome. In conclusion, it is undeniable that having an understanding of various subjects brings juveniles some considerable advantages, however, it seems to me that concentrating on the ones that are supposed to be the most suitable for them is more beneficial.