Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Whilst there is a number of people who believe that the administration must underscore the prohibition of crime, others advocate that everyone must rescue themselves individually. There are rational arguments on both sides of this contentious topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own take on the matter in conclusion. On the one hand, there are those compelling reasons that government is answerable for crime prevention and therefore it is the sole factor in society to protect individuals. That is to say, the regime has the un-repression authority to impose taxes and financial penalties as well as other considerable financial resources that it has from all aspects of the nation so by allocating ample budget regime is able to prevent a significant amount of crimes in the community to maintain public order, although the government has the possession and authority on all powers and infrastructures of country, thereby, it can facilitate the headway toward depleting crime. For instance, having access to security cameras, identification and fingerprint information bank, skilled investigators and incentives, professional equipment and media gives the ability to administration to identify offenders before or after being accused and prevent the prospect of deleterious for people and society. On the other hand, the opposing view asserts that individuals must be responsible to rescue themselves from culprits. As a consequence, individuals must be trained in personal defence and have defensive equipment like guns and knives. Therefore, maintaining public order will be crucial if every dweller carries weapons, consumers' risk of execution and murder will rise in parallel. Moreover, society might experience severe violence and coercion in this state. Additionally, citizens are keen to earn money in inappropriate and criminal ways despite no law enforcement and imprisonment. And society is no more a safe place for elderlies and children due to their weaknesses. To conclude, there are valid arguments on both sides of this controversy, on balance. However, it is my firm conviction that attention should be paid to the improvement of the ability and authority of the government responsibility to prevent crime, in order to maintain public order and decrease detrimental violence in society.