Young people today are better qualified than they were in the past. Some people argue that that is because competition for jobs is greater than it used to be. Others say that people only continue their education because the opportunities exist for them to do so. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Being qualified is important, especially in this fast-moving generation. Nowadays the more qualified a person is, the more opportunities and goals are achievable, but in the past, the opportunities to gain a qualification were limited due to limited resources and lack of availability. But in the new generation, people can maximize the opportunities being gained by a person, allowing companies to reach with higher qualified employees, therefore increasing the competition of each employee being hired, resulting in being more qualified and certified becoming certainly important. But in the past, getting jobs were easier due to not much requirement level being set by the employers, as in some cities and towns social class were low having employer to pick employees with basic intelligence and knowledge, and having temporary jobs with lower salaries. Therefore, the education was delt because some people had the opportunity to be involved in, and some people who were from lower social classes with low income were not able to afford such type of education and treatment lacking the education level required by a human being. This generation in which the internet is being modified and inducted in the now day world, ways of working or thinking about ideas are substituted. Due to the internet new opportunities are open, allowing people to get access and communicate with newer people and getting hands on new technology which can allow them to gain education, and join themselves in programs to modify their qualification. To conclude, having the accessibility to internet in the new generation has allowed many people around the globe to reach new levels of skills and interest allowing them to gain qualified jobs, which again increases competition for jobs however in past many people did not get access to the internet restricting them from gaining such opportunities, and forcing them to continue the level of education being served to them. As per my opinion young people are more qualified due to them having such kinds of technology, allowing them to maximize the among of knowledge and skills being gained and learnt, which eventually leads them to have better understanding of the work being done effectively, concluding them to become better and gain a better job. Therefore, job competition does increase the qualification levels of young people, as the better the qualification the better the job.