Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that some bad things in our lives should be accepted and others think that individuals should fight and make those situations better. I believe that life is not always as easy as a child's play, however, we must put all our efforts to make ourselves happy. Bad things like lousy jobs or low salaries happen all the time, along with some financial or emotional struggles. And it's up to us to consider how to react and act upon those struggles. Sometimes there are more important things in that current moment, and they can put away bad things aside. Let's take, for example, a father who has two little children and wants to spend some time with them. He doesn't like the job he is working, but he has flexible working hours and can spend his free time with his family. On the other hand, if those troubles are causing huge difficulties in one's life, for instance, disability to pay for rent or food, instant measures should be taken! Additionally, if a person's dream is to have a successful career but somehow this is not yet happening, he or she must go the extra mile and put all inner sources to achieve the desired. Furthermore, there are many ways that we can improve ourselves due to accomplish our dreams. In my opinion, we are living only once and we must bite the bullet no matter how hard it is. It is not necessary that good things will happen and we will be able to overcome those obstacles, but the least we can do is put our best shot. In other words, if someone wants a raise, he or she should consider investing more in the job, like working harder or overtime, trying more on projects and developing knowledge. In conclusion, there are lots of obstacles in our lives but it's up to us to defeat them.