People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, enhancement in technology and transportation enables people to have a job and live in any part of the world. Despite the fact that it has some pleasant outcomes, it can also cause serious issues. This essay will present how freedom to work and live anywhere positively affects human’s lives but will also show that this can lead to problems such as undevelopment of poor countries. Whilst acknowledging that there are some drawbacks, in my opinion, the advantages of freedom to work and live in any region outweigh the disadvantages. One significant advantage of having choice where to live and work due to development in technology and transportation is that it has made it easy to combine the occupation with travelling. Such innovations in technology as online meetings and apps for business and development of transport vehicles offer society pleasant conditions to live and work abroad. Hence, most people find it very convenient to travel while working which results in a boost in the number of employees. It is a great opportunity for both business owners to improve their working staff with new employees and for workers to combine the work with travelling. Admittedly, there are some drawbacks for countries with weak economical conditions as most people will be inclined to choose to work and live in better countries such as the USA, Germany and Korea. Consequently, other undeveloped countries will remain unchanged without further development or even degrade due to lack of employees. As a result, the inequality in the way people live will grow. To conclude, despite having some disadvantages, I firmly believe that the benefits of the freedom to choose the living in any parts of the world are stronger because of new opportunities in work sphere for both employers and employees.